Election committee proposal for decision by the 2006 Annual General Meeting

As a supplement to that stated in the notice of Annual General Meeting, the Election Committee of Bure Equity AB proposes that the number of Board members to serve until the next Annual General Meeting be five. Furthermore, the committee proposes that Board Chairman Patrik Tigerschiöld and Board members Björn Björnsson, Kjell Duveblad and Håkan Larsson be re-elected. The proposed candidate for election to the Board is Ann-Sofi Lodin. Ann-Sofi Lodin, born 1962, Master of Political Science and School of Economist degree, has been working within the Capio Group for more than 10 years, among other things as Managing Director for Capio Lundby Hospital. Since two years she is Managing Director and Head of Business Area Capio Healthcare Nordic which, for example, Capio S:t Görans Hospital is a part of. Before she joined the Capio Group she was controller at the Sahlgrenska Hospital in Gothenburg. Except for being on several boards within the Capio Group she is a member of the board of the foundation Richard C. Malmstens memory Helena Levander has chosen not to stand for re-election. The Election Committee has consisted of Henrik Blomquist, Skanditek Industriförvaltning, Torsten Johansson, Handelsbanken Fonder and Handelsbanken Liv, Cecilia Lager, SEB Fonder, and Patrik Tigerschiöld, Chairman of Bure Equity AB. The Election Committee’s proposal is supported by shareholders representing approximately 26 per cent of the votes for all shares in the company. Gothenburg, 29 March 2006 BURE EQUITY AB (PUBL) For more information contact: Henrik Blomquist The Chairman of the Election Committee Tel 08-614 00 20