Nominating Committee for the 2010 Annual General Meeting in Bure

The following members have been appointed to Bure’s Nominating Committee:

Björn Björnsson, representing Skanditek Industriförvaltning AB
Peter Rudman, representing Nordeas fonder
Ulf Strömsten, representing Catellas fonder
Patrik Tigerschiöld, Chairman of the Board in Bure Equity AB

The Nominating Committee has been appointed according to the instruction from the Annual General Meeting in 2008. The members of the Nominating Committee together represent 30 per cent of the votes attached to all voting shares in the company. The Annual General Meeting of Bure Equity AB will be held at 3:00 p.m. on April 28, 2010, in Gothenburg. The tasks and responsibilities of the Nominating Committee are described on the website,, under the heading "Investor Relations", "Corporate Governance". Shareholders who wish to recommend candidates for nomination can contact Bure’s Nominating Committee via e-mail: (”To the Nominating Committee”), or by mail to: Bure Equity AB, Att: Agneta Erneholm, P O Box 5419, SE 402 29 Gothenburg, Sweden. Gothenburg, October 19, 2009 Bure Equity AB (publ) For further information, please contact: Patrik Tigerschiöld, Board Chairman, Phone +46 8-614 00 20 Jonas Alfredson, Chief Financial Officer, Phone +46 31-708 64 41