Nomination committee proposal for decision by the 2005 Annual General Meeting

As a supplement to that stated in the notice of Annual General Meeting, the nomination committee of Bure Equity AB proposes that the number of Board members to serve until the next Annual General Meeting be reduced to five. Furthermore, the committee proposes that Board Chairman Patrik Tigerschiöld and Board members Björn Björnsson, Håkan Larsson and Helena Levander be re-elected. The proposed candidate for election to the Board is Kjell Duveblad. Kjell Duveblad was born in 1954 and currently manages his own consulting business. During the period from 1993 to 2002, Kjell Duveblad held senior management positions in Oracle Sverige and Norden & Baltikum. Prior to Oracle, Kjell Duveblad was employed for many years in various senior positions within the IBM Group. Other board assignments include Anoto Group AB, North West Capital Ltd, Telelogic AB and Teleopti AB. Lennart Svantesson and Ulf Berg have chosen not to stand for re-election. The nomination committee has consisted of Bert Ekström, Harald Lundén Kapitalförvaltning, Torsten Johansson, Handelsbanken Kapitalförvaltning, and Patrik Tigerschiöld, Skanditek. The nomination committee’s proposal is supported by shareholders representing approximately 14 per cent of the votes for all shares in the company. Gothenburg, 6 April 2005 Bure Equity AB (publ) For more information contact: Patrik Tigerschiöld, Chairman of the Board +46 (0)8-614 00 22 Johanna Pettersson, IR/Corporate Communications officer +46 (0)708-35 76 51